"By-Trustee" Election Process

Beginning in November 2016, the Governing Board transitioned to a new system of electing Governing Board members through By Trustee Areas. The Governing Board held public meetings to review proposed maps and took comments from the community. Ultimately, the Governing Board submitted the map below to the San Diego County Committee on School District Organization and the California Department of Education. The map below was approved by both agencies and will take effect beginning in 2018. Trustee areas labeled C and E are seats open in November 2018. Trustee areas A, B and D will be open in November 2020. For information regarding elections contact the San Diego County Registrar.

Representation by Trustee Area:
Area A Janet McClean, Board President
Area B Pam Lindamood, Board Member
Area C Sydney Kerr, Clerk of the Board
Area D Victor Graham, Board Vice President
Area E Stacy Carlson, Board Member

You can click here to download a copy of the map below:

If you are having trouble viewing the document, click here to download it.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.