Technology Standards

ISTE Technology Standards

Technology Standards

ISTE Standards (formerly the NETS) are the standards for evaluating the skills and knowledge students need to learn effectively and live productively in an increasingly global and digital world.

Simply being able to use technology is no longer enough. Today's students need to be able to use technology to analyze, learn and explore. Digital age skills are vital for preparing students to work, live and contribute to the social and civic fabric of their communities.

Find the Standards Online:

K-12 Common Core Technology Standards

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.